Executive Committee

The WCRC’s Executive Committee is comprised of officers and members selected by the last General Council, as well as elected leaders of the regional councils (these latter noted with an *). The general secretary sits on the committee as an ex officio member. Among other responsibilities, the Executive Committee meets annually to:

  • Exercise general oversight of the work of the WCRC between meetings of the general council
  • Approve the annual financial reports and adopt the annual budget
  • Elect a general secretary and appoint executive secretaries
  • Decide on admission to and suspension of membership in the WCRC in consultation with local member churches subject to ratification by the next general council

Executive Committee Minutes: 2023, 2022, Extraordinary 2021, 2021, 2019, 2018, 20162015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011


Rev. Najla Kassab, president (biography)
National Evangelical Synod of Syria and Lebanon

Rev. Sylvana Maria Apituley, vice-president
Protestant Church in West Indonesia

Rev. Dr. Samuel Ayete-Nyampong, vice-president
Presbyterian Church of Ghana

Raissa Vieira Brasil, vice-president
United Presbyterian Church of Brazil

Rev. Dr. Lisa Vander Wal, vice-president
Reformed Church in America

Dr. Johann Weusmann, general treasurer
Evangelical Church in the Rhineland (Germany)

Rev. Dr. Hanns Lessing, Muna Nassar, Rev. Philip Vinod Peacock, and Phil Tanis
Collegial General Secretariat

Executive Committee Members

* Elected leaders of regional councils.